Activity

Parameter

Value

Description

Activity Access

Dropdown

Select the activity access so that the profile is accessible only to the users who belong to the group containing the selected activity access. The options available are as follows:

Public: Allows everyone to access the profile.

Registered: Allows only registered users to access the profile.

Enable All Activity

Yes/No

If set to Yes, you can enable activities to be displayed at the front-end. This is a global parameter for all the community pages. If this parameter is set to No, the activity is disabled on all pages of Mighty Touch component.

Enable Users Activity

Yes/No

If set to Yes, registration of user activities is enabled and user activities are saved in the database. If set to No, activity records are not saved in the database.

Enable Groups Activity

Yes/No

If set to Yes, the registration of user's activity in community groups is enabled and group activity is saved in the database. If set to No, group activity records are not saved in the database.

Allow RSS Syndication

Yes/No

If set to Yes, RSS link is displayed  in the Activity History page at the front-end.

Profile Limit

Text

Enter the maximum number of items to be displayed in the profile of the user at the front-end.

History Limit

Text

Enter the maximum number of items to be displayed in the Activity History page. By default, its value is 50.

Group Limit

Text

Enter the number of items to be displayed in the group at the front-end. By default, its value is 10.

Profile Date Format

Dropdown

Select the date format used by Mighty Touch to display dates in the Profile Activity list at the front-end.

History Date Format

Dropdown

Select the date format to be used by Mighty Touch to display dates in the Activity History page at the front-end.

Activity Registration

Parameter

Value

Description

Change details

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user changes details.

Status Changed

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user changes his status.

Start friendship

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user starts friendship.

End friendship

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user ends his friendship with another user.

Group Join

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user joins a group.

Leave Group

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user leaves a group.

Group Created

Yes/No

If set to Yes, an activity is registered if user creates a group.

Karma        

Parameter

Value

Description

Enable Karma

Yes/No

If set to Yes, Karma is enabled.

Karma Types

Rich text

Enter the Karma types to be used for different levels of users at the front-end.

Active Image

Dropdown

Select the image that will be displayed if the user is deemed as 'active' based on his karma points.

Karma is a way to measure users' activity on Mighty Touch.

Inactive Image

Dropdown

Select the image that will be displayed if the user is deemed as 'inactive' due to low karma points.

Friendship Parameters

Parameter

Value

Description

Friendship

Yes/No

If set to yes, users can add another users to their friend list.

Friendship Relations

Yes/No

If set to Yes, a relationship path is displayed when a user enters some another user's profile. For example, Andrew -> Anna.

Friendship Relations Depth

Dropdown

Select the value that will decide the extent of the relation path to be displayed.

For example, there are five Mighty Touch members: Andrew, Anna, Jon, Nicole, and Yevgeny. Each one is linked to only one other person and the Friendship Relations Depth is set to 5.

In this scenario, if Andrew visits Yevgeny's profile then the relation path will be:  Andrew -> Anna -> Jon -> Nicole ->Yevgeny.

Blocks

Parameter

Value

Description

Hide Blocks

List

Select the plugins which are not be displayed on the profile as a block at the front-end. Some Mighty Touch plugins are not blocks and play little role in displaying an activity or menu. If a user edits a profile in the block list, all plugins are displayed, and the  plugins selected in the Hide Blocks list are not displayed.